An online advertising campaign that a company pays for only when users interact with the ads. Instead of paying for your ads to simply show up on a publisher’s website, you pay for user clicks. Pay-per-click (PPC) refers to a type of campaign. Cost per click (CPC) refers to the actual cost: the campaign fee / number of clicks = cost per click. For example, if you pay $1,000 for a campaign that receives 50,000 clicks, your CPC is $0.02.
Search Engine Marketing (SEM)
Paid advertising on a search engine results page (SERP). This is also called paid search. Search engine marketing (SEM) ads are used to drive traffic to websites but can include other calls to action, such as making a phone call or visiting a local ...
Cost Per Click (CPC)
A fee that a website publisher charges to serve your display ads on its site. Instead of paying for your ads to simply show up, you only pay when the audience interacts with them. Google is a major publisher of cost-per-click (CPC) ads, and it ...
AdSense is a marketing program that Google uses to pay website publishers to allow Google to run relevant ads on their websites. Of course the publishers do have control on what ads they rather put on their website and what ads do not belong. The ads ...
Marketing on websites can be complicated but some advertising platforms are making it easier by simply measuring what each side provides. For example, an online retailer might pay for leads or revenue that comes from the publishers’ sites. It's a ...
Social Media Marketing
Using social media to advertise a brand, products, or services. Social media marketing allows a brand to insert itself into ongoing conversations on channels such as Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. Best practices for social media marketing include ...